2014 Industry Award Winners

2014 Industry Award Winners

Lifetime Achievement Award

Jim Wilson
Jim Wilson Associates
Osseo, MI

Special Recognition Award

Tom Figueroa, AIFD, MCF
Nordlie’s, Inc.

MFA Past President’s Floriology Institute Scholarship Winner

Lea Kuklinski, CF
Fruit Basket Flowerland
Comstock Park, MI

Design Contest Academy Winner

Libbie Deering
Vogt’s Flowers
Grand Blanc, MI

MFA / Chuck Bannow Award

Leanna Gearhart-Theye, AIFD, CF
Horrocks Market
Grand Rapids, MI

Designer of the Year

Derek Woodruff, AIFD, CF
The Floral Underground
Traverse City, MI

Retailer of the Year

Flowers from Sky’s the Limit
Petoskey, MI

Retail Employee of the Year

Rochelle Silcox
Blumz…by JR Designs
Detroit/Ferndale, M

Supplier of the Year

Accent Decor
Norcross, GA

Wholesale Employee of the Year

Angie Richards
Kennicott/Vans Floral Products
Grand Rapids, MI

Young Person of the Year

Kate Holton
Ludema’s Floral and Garden
Grand Rapids, MI

CF of the Year

Alice E. Waterous, AIFD, CF, CFD, PFCI