Call us:
(517) 575-0110

MFA Industry Awards

2013 Industry Award Winners

Lifetime Achievement Award

Kathy Petz AAF, CF, PFCI Teleflora, LLC

National Service Award

Dr. Bridget Behe Ph.D, CF Michigan State University Department of Horticulture

Design Contest Academy Winner

Robbin Yelverton AAF, AIFD, CF, PFCI Blumz by JR Designs Ferndale, MI

MFA Past President’s Floriology Institute Scholarship Winner

Ms. Leanna Gearhart-Theye CF, CFD Horrocks Market Kentwood, MI

MFA / Chuck Bannow Award

Brad Youngstorm The Rare Hare Studio Grand Rapids, MI

Retailer of the Year

Norton’s Flowers & Gifts Ypsilanti, MI

Retail Employee of the Year

Kiersten Schulte Eastern Floral & Gifts Grand Rapids, MI

Supplier of the Year

Flora Craft Corporation Ludington, MI

Wholesale Employee of the Year

Chris McGahey Nordlie, Inc. Flint, MI

Best of Show

DeBrand Fine Chocolates Fort Wayne, IN

Young Person of the Year

Doug Bates CF Designs By Vogts Sturgis, MI

Designer of the Year

Jerry Baker CF Wesley Berry Flowers Detroit, MI

CF of the Year

Lea Kuklinski CF Fruit Basket Flower Land Comstock Park, MI

2013 Special Recognition Award

Deb Patterson Patterson’s Flowers Big Rapids, MI

2013 CF Inductees

Congratulations to the 2013 CF Inductees!